i could forget my saddest days tonight

i could forget my saddest days tonight

forget for example, those starless nights
of being alone while the moon shatters in the distance

and the wind blows mercilessly against the empty space beside me.

i could forget my saddest days tonight.
i love you, and will forever be loving you.

through days like this one i hold us in my mind,
i dream again and again of us forever holding hands.

you will love me for all time, and i will love you too,
how can we not love the beginning of a smile.

tonight i can forget my saddest days.
to think that we have each other. to feel that we are together.

to savor the warm day, getting much brighter when we are together.
and the verse falls to the soul like dew to the pasture.

what does it matter that the days would have endings.
the night is over and there would still be you and me.

this is all. in the distance someone is singing. in the distance.
my soul is all smiles that we have found forever.

my sight has long envisioned the future that we have together.
my heart has been seeking and now it has fulfilled its wish.

the same day nourishing the same trees.
we, of this time, will always remain the same.

i will always love you, and i will forever be loving you.
my voice tried to express the depths of my feelings.

with me. you will always be with me. like our kisses before.
your voice. your smile. your soulful eyes.

i will always love you, that is certain. and how i will love you.
life is short. our love will be long.

because through days like this one im holding you in my arms
my soul is satisfied that we are together.

though the days will end one after another
these will not be the last verses that we will write together.

2 Responses to “i could forget my saddest days tonight”

  1. Paolo Niruta Says:

    Uhm – this is clever..

  2. nice! i love Pablo Neruda.🙂

Leave a Reply

