cory quotes

“I don’t have any formula for ousting a dictator or building democracy. All I can suggest is to forget about yourself and just think of your people. It’s always the people who make things happen.”

“I am not embarrassed to tell you that I believe in miracles.

“I’ve reached a point in life where it’s no longer necessary to try to impress. If they like me the way I am, that’s good. If they don’t, that’s too bad.”

“Reconciliation should be accompanied by justice, otherwise it will not last. While we all hope for peace it shouldn’t be peace at any cost but peace based on principle, on justice.”

“One must be frank to be relevant.”

“The nation was awakened by that deafening shot.”

“First, I believe in the truth. Second, I believe in democracy. This brings me to my third point. I believe that in any democracy a public office is a public trust, and none more so than the presidency.”

Leave a Reply

