weeeeeeeehhhhhhh for 2008

the year (2007) has come and passed only to be replaced by another one (2008) to live through yet again

its been a colorful 2007 (how cliche can I be?) peppered with realizations and ‘ouch’ moments that transforn into learnings

thus armed with these learnings and realizations I have drawn up a 2008 plan for myself, resolutions based on learnings and realizations that I have pickep up in the year that was (aysus)

To wit, I have learned that……….

1. when you cannot take it anymore, you cannot really take it anymore no matter what you do, no matter how much you motivate yourself. thus i resolve to end the things that makes it hard for me to get out of bed every morning. i resolve to quit the things that prevent me from smiling, the things that prevent me from pursuing what i feel i want to do right now in my life

2. the things that makes me stronger are not always doing me a favor by making me stronger. sometimes strength is not what I need in life. sometimes all I need  is a cup of coffee and good conversation with friends. thus i resolve that ill buy more coffee, meet up more with friends, and just pray to God for strength  =p

3. a lot things are being said without words. and these things which are not expressed verbally are mostly the things that are misunderstood or confused with something else by others. thus i resolve to say the things i want to say out loud, to express my feelings in clear and simple language at the precise moment when it is needed to be said.

4. money may not be able to buy happiness but it sure can make me believe that I’m happy. it does a great job of covering up the empty spaces in my life. its sanity in a wallet. but still its not as good as the real thing. when people asked if im happy about my purchases (e.g. phone) im always hesitant to reply. i can either be satisifed or not with my purchases, but happy? im not sure about happy. thus i resolve to see money for what it really is, a temporary relief for minor aches that should not determine the decisions and paths I would take in the current year.

5. when its over, its over. there is no use in holding on to severed ties. step back and let go. its easier than it seems. there is no sense in cluttering up life with false hopes and unrealized expectations. clutter just obscures our view of better possibilities and holds us down to form new ties. thus i resolve to leave everything unnecessary and useless to the past. if life really is a race, I dont want to run with an overloaded baggage.

(to be continued….)

9 Responses to “weeeeeeeehhhhhhh for 2008”

  1. 1sheep2sheep Says:

    i love your 1, 2 and 4. couldn’t agree more.🙂 just a few more days d, konting-konti na lang. hang in there.🙂

  2. armedlittleboy Says:

    but what if i die first?

    =(

  3. 1sheep2sheep Says:

    sunshiny people don’t die early, my dear dee. not unless every little inch of sunshine is gone from you.😉 fight it! we can do this!!! bring back the sunshine! o what do you want? cofi? shopping? body balance? manila tour? uhmm…aegis videoke? tara.🙂 anything to bring back the sunshine.😛

  4. armedlittleboy Says:

    i need healthy tonsils

    =(

  5. hey… anong nangyayari? tara, let’s hang out… and rave and rant and everything else in between…🙂

  6. 1sheep2sheep Says:

    ay, that i can’t help you with anymore.😛 you just need to eat less ice cream! and chocolates! and cold coffee! tigas ulo ka kasi, ayan.

  7. 1sheep2sheep Says:

    si marwin ay may sakit ulit, misty. pero kasalanan niya. hehe.

  8. armedlittleboy Says:

    misty

    when are we going to go out?

    when?

    i think fatee should sked it

  9. next, next saturday? 26?🙂

Leave a Reply

