Words, wide night

Somewhere on the other side of this wide night
and the distance between us. I am thinking of you.
The room is turning slowly away from the moon.

This is pleasurable. Or shall I cross that out and say
it is sad? In one of the tenses Im singing
an impossible song of desire that you cannot hear.

La lala la. See? I close my eyes and imagine
the dark hills I would have to cross
to reach you. For I am in love with you and this

is what it is like or what it is like in words.

by Carol Ann Duffy (The Other Country)

4 Responses to “Words, wide night”

  1. bakit mo gusto yan e di naman siya magaling.

    hehe, brat ako.šŸ˜›

  2. armedlittleboy Says:

    di ka brat joy

    bully ka

    bully

    isusumbong kita kay jasmine

    favorite tula niya yan

  3. uh, ok. dinamay mo pa ako. not necessarily my favorite poem pro i do like her. and joy, even jeanette winterson loves her. hmmp!šŸ˜›

  4. 1sheep2sheep Says:

    out of topic: read my blog, have something there for you. wag isnabin. ang mang-isnab, habangbuhay magiging dark cloud.šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

