Malang

malang-3m1.jpg

tonight, we passed by the Malang exhibit

it was the fourth time in two weeks

but this time you entered the gallery and admired Malang’s works

the angular shapes

the bright pastel colors

the expressionless faces

it amazes me that such simple faces could elicit so much of your attention

how the dots and dashes capture your imagination so fully that time passes by quickly

you are so enthralled by his works;

but i stayed outside the gallery

while youre having your fill of Malang

im having my fill of you

you are my Malang 

your quietness

gentleness

blends so perfectly with your beauty;

it amazes me how such quietness can be so consuming

how the silence can be so addicting

how the uncertainty could be so captivating;

for like Malang’s works

youre emotions are mere dashes and dots

nothing to reveal what you truly feel (for me)

not a single sign of your intentions

not a hint of anything that would show me that youre my future

but i dont care

im captivated

my imagination has been engaged

and if the time comes when its time to change exhibits

i would hurt

but i would smile

for even though you would not be in the gallery of my tomorrow

i was able to take a glimpse of the true beauty of your art.

4 Responses to “Malang”

  1. “not a hint of anything that would show me that you’re my future
    but i don’t care
    im captivated”

    i can say these lines to someone. bahala na si batman!

  2. Malang exhibit in Malang Indonesia??? Or Philipine?? In Malang Indonesia, there are some mutants are living there, u can check it out on sibutut.wordpress.com, if you can understand Indonesian

  3. armedlittleboy Says:

    mutants living in indonesia?

    Malang exhibit in the philippines. Malang is a painter.

  4. hi, I am from Malang Indonesia. I just look on sibutut.wordpress.com, and that just fiction, ok..!!

    oy yeah I have photo2 about Malang, Indonesia u can see on http://www.malangsite.net

Leave a Reply

